

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय **CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA**

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Academic Council

Clause	Statute-13 (Constitution of Academic Council & term of Office of its members)	Members	Tenure
i.	Vice-Chancellor, Ex-officio Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-officio
ii.	Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Vacant	N/A
iii.	Deans of Schools of Studies	Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Basic Sciences	
		2. Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of Business & Management Studies	
		3. Prof. Ravinder Pal Ahlawat , Dean, School of Education	
		4. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology	Ex-officio Members
		5. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel , Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	
		6. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences	
		7. Dr. Pardeep Singh, Dean, School of Law	
		8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya, Dean, School of Life Long Learning	
iv.	Heads of Department of Studies	1. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya , Head, Department of Biochemistry	
		2. Dr. Rupesh Deshmukh , Head, Department of Biotechnology	
		3. Prof. Harish Kumar, Head, Department of Chemistry	
		4. Prof. Vikas Garg, Head, Department of Civil Engineering	Ex-officio
	6.	5. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Meena, Head, Department of Commerce	Members
		6. Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering	
		7. Dr. Keshav Singh Rawat, Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology	
		8. Dr. Amandeep Verma, Head, Department of Economics	
_			Page 1 of 5

- **9. Prof. Akash Saxena,** Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
- **10. Prof. Sanjiv Kumar,** Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages
- **11. Dr. Mona Sharma**, Head, Department of Environmental Studies
- **12. Dr. Jitendra Kumar,** Head, Department of Geography
- **13. Prof. Bir Pal Singh Yadav**, Head, Department of Hindi
- **14. Dr. Narender Singh**, Head, Department of History and Archaeology
- **15. Dr. Ashok Kumar,** Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
- **16. Dr. Pardeep Singh,** Head, Department of Law
- **17. Dr. Shri Ram Pandey, Head,** Department of Library and Information Science
- **18. Prof. Sunita Tanwar,** Head, Department of Management Studies
- **19. Prof.** Anil Kumar Yadav, Head, Department of Mathematics
- **20. Prof. Vikas Beniwal,** Head, Department of Microbiology
- **21. Prof. Kanti Prakash Sharma**, Head, Department of Nutrition Biology
- **22. Dr. Dinesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- **23. Dr. Jaiprakash Bhukar,** Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports
- **24. Prof. Sunita Srivastava,** Head, Department of Physics and Astrophysics
- **25. Dr. Ramesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Political Science
- **26. Prof. Phool Singh,** Head, Department of Printing and Packaging Technology
- **27. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel,** Head, Department of Psychology
- **28. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel**, Head, Department of Sanskrit

		29	. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel , Head, Department of Sociology	
		30	. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo, Head, Department of Statistics	
		31	. Prof. Parmod Kumar, Head, Department of Teacher Education	
		32	. Dr. Ranbir Singh, Head, Department of Tourism and Hotel Management	
		33	. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta , Head, Department of Yoga	
		34	Prof. Kalpana Chauhan, Head, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities	
V.	Four Professors, who are not Dean	1.	Prof. Gunjan Goyal , Department of	Upto
	or Head by rotation according to	-	Microbiology	01.02.2025
	seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies	2.	Prof. Ajay Kumar Bansal, Department of	Upto 12.07.2025
	different schools of studies	3	Electrical Engineering Prof. Rajesh Kumar Dubey, Department of	Upto
		5 .	Electrical Engineering	18-12-2027
		4.	Prof. Dinesh Chahal, Department of	Upto
			Teacher Education	18-12-2027
vi.	Six persons not in the service of the University on the recommendations of Academic Council for their special knowledge		Vacant	
vii.	Four Eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be	1.	Prof. Sathans , Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra-136119	
	nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	2.	Prof. B. B. Goel , Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh	Upto 24.05.2026
		3.	Dr. Viney Kapoor , Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Shree Guru Gobind Singh Tricentenary University, Gurugram	24.05.2026
		4.	P.S. Maruthi Sai , Former Vice President, Reliance Life Science, Mumbai	
viii.	Three members of Court when constituted, elected from amongst the elected members, none of whom shall be an employee or student of the University or an Institution recognized by or associated with the University.		Vacant	

are acc rep	ree Associate Professors, who e not Dean or Head by rotation cording to seniority, adequately presenting different Schools of adies	 Dr. Umesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Biology Dr. Jitender Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics Dr. Aarti Yadav, Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education 	Upto 01.02.2025 Upto 18.12.2027
ade	o Assistant Professors, by ation according to seniority, equately representing different nools of Studies	 Dr. Rashmi Tanwar, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics Dr. Arvind Singh Tejawat, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi 	Upto 18.12.2027
xi. Dea	an Students Welfare	Prof. Anand Sharma, Professor, Department of Management Studies	Ex-officio Member
xii. Pro	octor	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-officio Member
xiii. Libi	rarian	Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali	Ex-officio Member
	e Provost by rotation according seniority	Provost (Boys Hostel)	Upto 01.02.2025
be on the oth stu Sch Uni stu allo disc rela Selo app	o student representatives, to nominated by Vice-Chancellor merit basis, one from among e research scholars and the ner from the post graduate dents from the various nools/Departments of the iversity on rotation basis. (The dent members shall not be towed to participate in cussion in respect of matters ating to Examinations, ection Committees, pointments and conditions of vice of the teaching staff)	Vacant	
xvi. Thratte Sch Trik Mir Abl (to Cha aca froi	ree representatives giving due ention to categories such as neduled Castes/Scheduled bes/Other Backward Classes/norities/ Woman/ Differently led be nominated by the Vice-ancellor as serving or retired ademicians from institutions	 Prof. Simrit Kahlon, Professor, Department of Geography, Panjab Universitry, Chandigarh Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Central University of Punjab Prof. Devinder Kumar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar 	Upto 24.05.2026
	gistrar Ex-officio Secretary	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Academic Council, other than Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dean Welfare, Proctor and Librarian shall hold office for a term of three years provided that the tenure of studer shall be one academic year.						
Quorum : "Half of the total members of the Academic Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Academic Council".						
	Page 5 of 5					